15.04.2023 Darkfloor Sound

Mike Darkfloor
More about this show

Mike Darkfloor begins the next chapter in his sonic adventures bringing his label Darkfloor Sound to Melodic Distraction's airwaves.

Over the years he's seen waves of trends come and go, but throughout has continued to push a unique selection of varied genres, all with a cohesive centre. Whether Techno, DnB, Drone, Industrial, Acid, Electro, EBM, Metal, Breakbeat or whatever else he has in his bag - a central vein of dark, heavy vibes persists.

Producer and host of Mantis Radio since 2007, his Darkfloor Sound show presents a mix of the upfront and brand new, with archival tracks of yesterday. You will hear some of the best music you've not heard before.

Metal and soul from Zeal & Ardor greet you from the off, before new blues ambient from Manchester's Rat Heart Ensemble starts a heads down percussive tech selection from Darkfloor for the April edition of their label show.


Zeal & Ardor – Run [Mvka]
Rat Heart Ensemble – Liar’s Eyes [Shotta Tapes]
Aasthma – Floodlights [Aasthma]
Ian DPM – KE01 [!k7]
Kamikaze Space Programme – The Bailiff [Mote-Evolver]
Ozwald – She’s A Wreck [Flood]
Syn – Temper [Even The Strong]
Peverelist – Pulse III [Livity Sound]
Skee Mask – Reviver [Ilian Tape]
Tensal – Intermixture [Kynant Records]
Viels & Pyramidal Decode – Privazione Individuale [Mord]
Kazuya Kawakami – Sleeping Pig (Hiroake Iizuka remix) [HueHelix]
Holden Federico – Emergence [SK_Eleven]
Mathew Jonson – Marionette (Shanti Celeste remix) [sapians]
Safety Session – Untitled [Inside]
Pugilist – Circuit Breaker [Of Paradise]
Boris Noiz – Inceptive Point [Yellow Machines]
Bronkski Beat – Why? (Mark Broom edit) [self released]
MC Yallah X Debmaster – No One Seems To Bother (Feat Lord Spikeheart) [Hakuna Kulala]