15.06.2023 Mornings With Darkfloor

More about this show
  • DUB

Mornings are back! Well with us that is. That’s right, no more walking through the musical forest of the morning without a voice to guide you along the way.

Tune in every weekday as a selection of hosts jump into the studio with plenty of tunes and huge amounts of sideways chat. Expect a selection of familiar faces returning to the airwaves with Aiden & Griff, Yvonne Page, George \m/, SOULFULTIZ, Yeti, Tonia, Chandé & our very own Danny taking you through the morning grind.

If you've not heard Darkfloor on the morning show yet, you can expect a different sound palette to what you're used to with their label and residency. Think dub, think Linkin Park (yup, you heard us correctly) and a whole lotta love for the 90s!


Aphex Twin – Actium [Apollo]
Dub Syndicate – Stoned Immaculate [On-U Sound]
Deanne Day – Body Control [Emissions Lo-Fi]
Dexorcist – Body Clock [Super Rhythm Trax]
MVDV – Lost Control [Shipwrec]
Kassem Mosse – A2 [Workshop]
Little People – Aldgate Pattern (Basis remix) [unreleased]
Cabasa – Oody Fnk [Eclipse Tribez]
Linkin Park – Cure for the Itch [Warner Records]
Main Source – Just Hangin Out [Mr Bongo]
Gato Barbieri – Brasil [BGP Records]
The Funkees – Onye Mmanya [Soundway]
Decisive Pink – Dopamine [Fire Records]
Iguana Death Cult – Heaven In Disorder [Innovative Leisure]
Nathan Fake – Vimana [Cambria Instruments]
Annie Lennox – Little Bird (Tee’s Alternative Mix) [Arista]
DMO – Movement [Infrastructure New York]
Engineers Without Fears – Spiritual Aura [Breakdown Records]
Two Fingers – 101 South (Fanu’s Lightless remix) [unreleased]
Rawtekk – Merry Anna (drum & bass version) [Med School]
Deftones – Good Morning Beautiful [Maverick]
King Tubby – Hijack The Barber [Delta]
Autechre – Vletrmx [Warp Records]