23.05.2023 Darkfloor Sound

Mike Darkfloor
More about this show

Mike Darkfloor begins the next chapter in his sonic adventures bringing his label Darkfloor Sound to Melodic Distraction's airwaves.

Over the years he's seen waves of trends come and go, but throughout has continued to push a unique selection of varied genres, all with a cohesive centre. Whether Techno, DnB, Drone, Industrial, Acid, Electro, EBM, Metal, Breakbeat or whatever else he has in his bag - a central vein of dark, heavy vibes persists.

Producer and host of Mantis Radio since 2007, his Darkfloor Sound show presents a mix of the upfront and brand new, with archival tracks of yesterday. You will hear some of the best music you've not heard before.

This month, Mike spins another eclectic mix as well as some forthcoming tracks from the Darkfloor Sound label.


JOHN 3:16 – And the Dust Returns to The Earth as It Was, and The Spirit Returns to God Who Gave It… [Alrealon Musique]
Herd – Tigbr [Darkfloor Sound]
Clock DVA – Memories Of Sound [Contempo Records]
Muslimgauze – Druse (Panasonic Mix) [Pi Recordings]
Christoph de Babalon – Wait For Me [Love Love Records]
The KVB – I Only See the Lights (Shifted Version) [Cititrax]
Function – Aeternum (Meridian) [Infrastructure New York]
Divide – Ritardo (Ichizo remix) [HAYES]
Frankel & Harper – Return (Al Wooton remix) [Council Work]
Peverelist – Pulse II [Livity Sound]
James Ruskin – Surfaced [Tresor]
Paula Temple & Eomac – Gestirn [Eotrax]
Porter Brook – Second Shift [TRULE]
Flore – Coded Language (Walton remix) [POLAAR]
Kahter – CBD Control [81]
Instra:mental – Vicodin [Hotflush Recordings]
Death Abyss – Pawns Are Never Queens [Rodz Konez]
Inigo Kennedy – Battle Scars [Asymmetric]
Moderat – DOOM HYPE (Batu remix) [Monkeytown Records]
Triple Distilled vs. Fuzzion – Midnight Circulator (remix) [Nachtstrom Schallplatten]
Ribé & Roll Dann – Preludio [Klockworks]
Trevino – Tracer [Hotflush Recordings]
Lcy – Bad Blood [fabric Records]
MSQ – Bre Ometin [Darkfloor Sound]
Trace, Nico – Amtrak [No U-Turn]
Total Science – Skystalker [C.I.A.]
dBridge – Own the Town [Amar]
Last Life – Incubus [Samurai Music]
John B – Up All Night (Epic Mix) [Metalheadz]