23.07.2021 Alien Izz

More about this show
  • 140

As the newest member of the MDR team, Alien Izz is fast making a name for herself as a recognised face in the scouse music scene. She has recently DJed at meraki, Camp & Furnace and Lost Lounge, and is joining the Rum Riddimz Run crew this August at their stage takeover for Baltic Weekender.

Chasing energetic rhythms and riding the deepest of bass waves, expect restless, raw and entrancing sounds across 140, DnB, Jungle, Grime, Global Bass, UKG, Afro House, UK Funky and more!

This month is Alien Izz's first show on MDR, kicking things off with new tracks from Ghetts, Bored Lord, Anz, Iskia, Agro, and a couple of unreleased dnb gems from Bou. The show also features the likes of Murlo, Mo Magic and King Doudou, and celebrates 18 years of Dizzee's 'Boy In Da Corner'.


Gantz, Commodo, Kahn – AMK (2015, Deep Medi Musik)
Blay Vision – FM Allstar Riddim (2020)
Bored Lord – The Sun & The Stars (2021, Bored Label)
Disrupta – Bongo Lover (2020, Bingo Bass)
Bou – Equity (2020, unreleased)
Ikon-B – Give Her Some Lovin’ (2018, Nuusic)
DRS & Dynamite feat. S.P.Y. – Back & Forth (2020, Hospital Records)
Bou – Snake Charmer (2020, unreleased)
A.Grade – Grey Area (2021, Uprise Audio)
King Doudou – Perreo Android (2019, Couvre x Chefs)
Mo Magic – Feelings (1998)
Dom 877 – Nah Follow Dem (Instrumental) (2021, 877 Records)
Ghetts feat. Skepta – IC3 (2021, Warner Records)
Murlo – End of the Road (Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones Flashback Mix) (2019, Coli Records)
TSVI – Hossam (2018, Nervous Horizons)
Tambour Battant feat. Flavio Coelho – Passino Battant (TBBT VIP Remix) (2019, X-Ray Productions)
Wynek – Mazo de Samba (2021, Wile Out)
Shades, Killa P – Alarma (2018, Deadbeats)
Dizzie Rascal – I Luv U (2003)
VFM Style – Reggae Music pt. 2 (2016)
Magic Drum Orchestra feat. Bunty – Original Nuttah (DJ Mad Remix) (2020)
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor – Bumper Ball Dub (Karmacoma) (2001)
Anz – Unravel in the Designated Zone (2021, OTMI)
Badmarsh & Shri – Lament (1998, Outcaste)
Talvin Singh – Butterfly (1998, Island Music)
Dwarde & Tim Reape – Global Complex vol. 8 A1 (2020, 7th Storey Projects)
Iskia – Feel So (2021, Gorilla Warfare)
Flowdan & Agro – Bad From Morning (2021, Sub-Liminal Records)
Ges-E & Shandy – Distant Dreams (2009, Nasha Records)
Riko Dan, Teej & Disrupta – Duppy (2020, Nuusic)